top of page

Committed to Customer Safety 

SOC 2 T2 Purple.png
SOC2 Compliance

SOC 2 Type 2 Certification
Building Trust through Continuous Compliance: Building upon the foundation established by SOC 2 Type 1 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 takes data security verification to the next level. While Type 1 focuses on the design suitability of controls, Type 2 provides evidence of their operating effectiveness over a specific period. This means an independent auditor meticulously tests our systems and processes to ensure they are not only designed to be secure but are also being implemented effectively in practice.



SOC 2 Type I Certification

Service Organization Control (SOC) is an objective, third-party technical audit and certification of the data security standards of technology-based organizations that store customer data in the cloud. It measures the overall effectiveness and security of the data management practices of the company and certifies that customer data is being handled, processed, stored, managed and controlled in a fully audited and secure environment. Finotta is currently SOC 2 Type I Certified and is in the process of becoming SOC 2 Type II Certified. Learn more about SOC certifications.

bottom of page